PAPAGO PARK CENTER ASSOCIATION MEETING NOTICE AND AGENDA

2023 ANNUAL MEMBERS MEETING

Thursday, August 3, 2023, No Sooner Than 9:50 AM

SRP Administration Building 1500 N. Mill Avenue, Tempe, AZ 85288

Member Directors: David Rousseau, President; Pam Collins, and Susan Guerra Declarant Directors: David Rousseau, President; Christopher Dobson, Vice President; and Kevin Johnson, and Leslie C. Williams

Call to Order Roll Call

- - Request for approval of the minutes for the meeting of August 4, 2022.
- 3. Adjourn CHAIRMAN DAVID ROUSSEAU



MINUTES 2022 ANNUAL MEETING OF MEMBERS OF PAPAGO PARK CENTER ASSOCIATION

DRAFT

August 4, 2022

The fourteenth annual meeting of the Members of the Papago Park Center Association (PPC Association) convened at 10:10 a.m. on Thursday, August 4, 2022, from the Board Conference Room at the SRP Administration Building, 1500 North Mill Avenue, Tempe, Arizona. This meeting was conducted in-person and via teleconference in compliance with open meeting law guidelines.

Declarant Directors of PPC Association present at roll call were David Rousseau, President of PPC Association and SRP; Christopher J. Dobson, Vice President of PPC Association and SRP; and Kevin J. Johnson and Leslie C. Williams of SRP. Member Directors present at roll call were Pam Collins of Chamberlain Enterprises and Susan Guerra of Chesnut Properties.

Also present were Mark V. Pace, Director of SRP; Rocky J. Shelton, Council Vice Chairman of SRP; Brian J. Koch, Treasurer of PPC Association and Corporate Treasurer and Senior Director of Financial Services of SRP; Dale R. Politi, Assistant Treasurer of PPC Association and Assistant Treasurer of Cash Management of SRP; Lora F. Hobaica, Assistant Secretary of PPC Association and Assistant Corporate Secretary of SRP; Nina J. Mullins, Assistant Secretary of PPC Association and Senior Director of Land and PPC Inc. of SRP; Mitchell B. Rosen, Assistant Secretary and Designated Broker of PPC Association and Development Manager of PPC Inc. of SRP; Mmes. Melissa J. Burger, Catherine E. England, Monica C. Michelizzi, and Sue Ann Perkinson of SRP; and Messrs. Andrew C. Davis, Mike Hummel, Ken J. Lee, Aidan J. McSheffrey, and Michael J. O'Connor of SRP.

David Rousseau, President of PPC Association and SRP, chaired the meeting. No lessee/owners were represented at the meeting.

Voting Member in attendance, representing SRP and PPC Inc., was David Rousseau.

Consent Agenda

President and Director D. Rousseau requested a motion for approval of the Consent Agenda, in its entirety.

On a motion duly made by Director K.J. Johnson, seconded by Director L.C. Williams, the Board unanimously approved and adopted the following item on the Consent Agenda:

 Minutes of the PPC Association Members meeting on August 5, 2021, as presented. Assistant Corporate Secretary L.F. Hobaica polled Directors on Director K.J. Johnson's motion to approve the Consent Agenda, in its entirety. The vote was recorded as follows:

YES:	Directors David Rousseau, President; Christopher J. Dobson,	(6)
	Vice President; and Pam Collins, Susan Guerra, Kevin J.	
	Johnson, and Leslie C. Williams	
NO:	None	(0)
ABSTAINED:	None	(0)
ABSENT:	None	(0)

Election and Installation of Two Directors for the PPC Association Board

Using a PowerPoint presentation, Lora F. Hobaica, Assistant Secretary of PPC Association and Corporate Secretary of SRP, reminded the Members that the Board of Directors of the PPC Association was comprised of up to six members, including four Declarant Directors appointed by the PPC Inc. Board and two Member Directors to be elected by the PPC Association Members. She said that all of the Directors were elected for a one-year term.

Ms. L.F. Hobaica reported that, at its meeting on August 4, 2022, the PPC Inc. Board appointed Christopher J. Dobson, Kevin J. Johnson, David Rousseau, and Leslie C. Williams as Declarant Directors to serve on the Board of Directors of the PPC Association in Fiscal Year 2023 (FY23).

Ms. L.F. Hobaica announced that, in accordance with the Bylaws of the PPC Association, the election of two Member Directors was in order. She stated that the PPC Association Board had recommended two candidates: Susan Guerra, Chief Operating Officer of the Chesnut Properties LLC (Papago Gateway) and Pam Collins, Director of Property Management at Chamberlain Enterprises. Ms. L.F Hobaica called for additional nominations from the floor. With no other nominations being made, nominations were closed.

Roll was called, and the votes (including those cast by proxy) were tabulated as follows:

CANDIDATE	TOTAL <u>VOTES</u>
Pam Collins	223.5 223.5

Ms. L.F Hobaica announced that after tabulation, Susan Guerra and Pam Collins received the majority of votes cast and were each declared elected to the Board of Directors of the PPC Association to serve for a one-year term in FY23.

Copies of the PowerPoint slides used in this presentation are on file in the SRP Corporate Secretary's Office and, by reference, made a part of these minutes.

There being no further business to come before the Annual Members Meeting of the PPC Association, the meeting adjourned at 10:11 a.m.

Lora F. Hobaica Assistant Secretary

Papago Park Center Association Annual Members Meeting



John M. Felty Corporate Secretary August 3, 2023

Item 2 – Election of Member Directors

Elect the Papago Park Center Association Member Directors for FY24



Pam Collins
Director of Property
Management
Chamberlain Enterprises

Pamela Collins, is the Director of Property Management and Designated Broker for Chamberlain Enterprises at 1050 W. Washington Street, #214, Tempe, AZ. Ms. Collins served as President of the Phoenix IREM Chapter for 2001 and holds both the CCIM and CPM designation. She has been a Member of the Papago Park Center Association since 2014.



Susan Guerra *Chief Operating Officer*Chesnut Properties

Susan Guerra is the Chief Operating Officer of Chesnut Properties the owner/developer of Papago Gateway Corporate Center at 350 W. Washington Street, Tempe, AZ. The building is 265,000 square feet. It was certified by the US Green Building Council as LEED Gold in 2009. Papago Gateway has been a Member of the Papago Park Center Association since 2006.



Election of Member Directors – Item 2

Board Action

Elect the Papago Park Center Association Member Directors for FY24.

