BOARD OF DIRECTORS MEETING Thursday, August 3, 2023, No Sooner Than 9:55 AM

SRP Administration Building 1500 N. Mill Avenue, Tempe, AZ 85288

Directors: David Rousseau, President; Christopher Dobson, Vice President; and Pam Collins, Susan Guerra, Kevin Johnson, and Leslie C. Williams

Call to Order Roll Call

- - A. Request for approval of the minutes for the meeting of April 13, 2023.
 - B. Informational only: Declarant Directors for the Board of Papago Park Center (PPC) Association in Fiscal Year 2024 (FY24), as selected by the PPC Inc. Board, are David Rousseau, Christopher J. Dobson, Kevin J. Johnson, and Leslie C. Williams.
- 2. <u>PPC Association Officers for FY24</u>MITCHELL ROSEN

Request for approval of the PPC Association Officers for FY24: President: David Rousseau; Vice President: Christopher J. Dobson; Treasurer: Brian J. Koch; Assistant Treasurer: Dale R. Politi; Secretary: John M. Felty; Assistant Secretary: Lora F. Hobaica; Assistant Secretary: Nina J. Mullins; and Assistant Secretary and Designated Broker: Mitchell B. Rosen.

3. Adjourn CHAIRMAN DAVID ROUSSEAU

The Board may vote during the meeting to go into Executive Session, pursuant to A.R.S. 38-431.03 (A)(3), for the purpose of discussion or consultation for legal advice with legal counsel to the Board on any of the matters listed on the agenda.



NOTICE WILL BE SENT REGARDING THE NEXT MEETING OF THE PAPAGO PARK CENTER ASSOCIATION

07/27/2023

MINUTES BOARD OF DIRECTORS PAPAGO PARK CENTER ASSOCIATION

DRAFT

April 13, 2023

A meeting of the Board of Directors of the Papago Park Center Association (PPC Association), an Arizona corporation, convened at 10:26 a.m. on Thursday, April 13, 2023, from the Board Conference Room at the SRP Administration Building, 1500 North Mill Avenue, Tempe, Arizona. This meeting was conducted in-person and via teleconference in compliance with open meeting law guidelines.

Declarant Directors of PPC Association present at roll call were David Rousseau, President of PPC Association and SRP; Christopher J. Dobson, Vice President of PPC Association and SRP; and Kevin J. Johnson and Leslie C. Williams of SRP. Member Director present at roll call was Pamela Collins of Chamberlain Enterprises.

Member Director absent at roll was Susan Guerra of Chesnut Properties.

Also present were Kathy L. Mohr-Almeida, Mark V. Pace, and John M. White Jr., Directors of SRP; Dale R. Politi, Assistant Treasurer of PPC Association and Assistant Treasurer of Cash Management of SRP; John M. Felty, Secretary of PPC Association and Corporate Secretary of SRP; Lora F. Hobaica, Assistant Secretary of PPC Association and Assistant Corporate Secretary of SRP; Nina J. Mullins, Assistant Secretary of PPC Association and Senior Director of Land and PPC Inc. of SRP; Mitchell B. Rosen, Assistant Secretary and Designated Broker of PPC Association and Development Manager of PPC Inc. of SRP; Mmes. Melissa J. Burger, Catherine E. England, and Sue Ann Perkinson of SRP; and Messrs. Scott E .Erickson, Ken J. Lee, Aidan J. McSheffrey, Michael J. O'Connor, and Jason I. Riggs of SRP.

Consent Agenda

President and Director D. Rousseau requested a motion for approval of the Consent Agenda, in its entirety.

On a motion duly made by Director K.J. Johnson and seconded by Director L.C. Williams, the Board of Directors of PPC Association unanimously approved and adopted the following item on the Consent Agenda:

• Minutes of the PPC Association meeting on August 4, 2022, as presented.

Secretary J.M. Felty polled the Directors on Director K.J. Johnson's motion to approve the minutes for the meeting of August 4, 2022. The vote was recorded as follows:

YES:	Directors David Rousseau, President; Christopher J. Dobson, Vice President; and Pamela Collins, Kevin J. Johnson, and	(5)
	Leslie C. Williams	
NO:	None	(0)
ABSTAINED:	None	(0)
ABSENT:	Director Susan Guerra	(1)

Fiscal Year 2024 Operating Budget

Using a PowerPoint presentation, Mitchell B. Rosen, Assistant Secretary and Designated Broker of PPC Association, reviewed the key elements of the proposed Fiscal Year 2024 (FY24) Operating Budget for PPC Association. He concluded by recommending that the Board approve the proposed FY24 Operating Budget, as presented.

On a motion duly made by Director and Vice President C.J. Dobson, seconded by Director K.J. Johnson and carried, the Board granted approval, as recommended by Management.

Secretary J.M. Felty polled the Directors on Director and Vice President C.J. Dobson's motion to approve the FY24 Operating Budget, as presented. The vote was recorded as follows:

YES:	Directors David Rousseau, President; Christopher J. Dobson, Vice President; and Pamela Collins, Kevin J. Johnson, and Leslie C. Williams	(5)
NO:	None	(0)
	None	(0)
ABSTAINED:	None	(0)
ABSENT:	Director Susan Guerra	(1)

Copies of the PowerPoint slides used in this presentation are on file in the SRP Corporate Secretary's Office and, by reference, made a part of these minutes.

Fiscal Year 2024 Slate of Member Directors

Using a PowerPoint presentation, Mitchell B. Rosen reminded the Board that the Bylaws of the PPC Association provide for a Board comprised of six members. He said that in accordance with the PPC Association Bylaws, the PPC Association Board is comprised of four Directors appointed by the Declarant (Papago Park Center Inc.) and two Directors elected by the members of the PPC Association at its annual meeting. Mr. M.B. Rosen stated that all members of the Board are elected to serve a one-year term whether they are Declarant or Member Directors.

Continuing, Mr. M.B. Rosen said that the PPC Association Board could proffer a slate of nominees for election. He said that the slate of Member Directors would be included in

the mailed notice of the annual meeting and, additionally, nominations would be taken from the floor at the annual meeting.

Mr. M.B. Rosen concluded with Management's recommendation that the PPC Association Board nominate Pam Collins, Director of Property Management and Designed Broker of Chamberlain Enterprises, and Susan Guerra, Chief Operating Officer of Chesnut Properties LLC, as Member Directors for the Board of the PPC Association in FY24.

On a motion duly made by Director and Vice President C.J. Dobson, seconded by Director K.J. Johnson and carried, the Board granted approval, as recommended by Management.

Secretary J.M. Felty polled the Directors on Director and Vice President C.J. Dobson's motion to approve the FY24 Slate of Member Directors, as presented. The vote was recorded as follows:

YES:	Directors David Rousseau, President; Christopher J. Dobson, Vice President; and Pamela Collins, Kevin J. Johnson, and Leslie C. Williams	(5)
NO:	None	(0)
ABSTAINED:	None	(0)
ABSENT:	Director Susan Guerra	(1)

Copies of the PowerPoint slides used in this presentation are on file in the SRP Corporate Secretary's Office and, by reference, made a part of these minutes.

There being no further business to come before the Board of Directors of the PPC Association, the meeting adjourned at 10:30 a.m.

John M. Felty Secretary

Papago Park Center Association



Mitchell Rosen Development Manager

August 3, 2023

Item 2 – Election of Officers for Papago Park Center Association

Proposed Slate of Officers

President Vice-President Treasurer **Assistant Treasurer** Secretary **Assistant Secretary** Assistant Secretary Assistant Secretary & **Designated Broker**



08/3/23-Papago Park Center Association M.B. Rosen

David Rousseau Christopher J. Dobson Brian J. Koch Dale R. Politi John M. Felty Lora F. Hobaica Nina J. Mullins Mitchell B. Rosen

Item 2 – Election of Officers

Board Action Recommended

• Elect the Papago Park Center Association Slate of Officers for FY24.



08/3/23-Papago Park Center Association M.B. Rosen